Traxxas75's Blog
Just another WordPress.com site

A True Friend

A True Friend!!!

A bond like ours will never die..

Let’s see if an airplane could write our names somewhere in the sky..

October 7years ago, do you remember that scare-crow we stuffed with hay.

But as long as I live I will never forget the date of 2004 the 6th of May..

It was the day you came out to your family and friends saying you are tired of living a lie..

Because this secret was killing you deep down slowly inside…

Mom and Dad I’m happy but I was born Gay..

I saw the look on your dad face..

The only words that came out is, that after 29yrs our son is a disgrace.

I saw the hurt in your eyes..

But, like I said before our bond will never die..

 

A True Friend..

From that day, your family was cruel and mean..

It was hurting me inside..

Because every other day I was holding you as you cried.

You confessed to me that you dreamt you had died…

I told you it will be ok..

Your family called and said that they dis-owned you because you are gay.

Dang, What can I say for you to see the light at any given day.

A True Friend!!!

1 year later I was I was told some bad news..

My best friend had been found passed out…

His face a pale blue.

I raced to the hospital to hear what they have to say..

But, it was to late he passed away on that day.

I was told he committed suicide and left a note..

Here I am crying as I write this…

My true friend is gone and he took away my bliss.

The letter said Dear Dawn..

You are a true friend indeed..

But I feel like I have been a burden to you..

With all my problems and stuff.

This thing with my family is more than I can bare..

But a frienship with you was genuine and rare.

Maybe it’s better this way..

So here I am ending my life on the date of 2005 the 6th of May..

Then it dawned on me..

It was the same date 1 year ago that he told his family he was gay.

Why did’nt you come to me??

If you needed fresh air..

I would have breathe for you and been there.

Our bond will never die..

You are my angle that heaven was lucky to see.

Because I will love you from now to eternity.

No Responses to “A True Friend”

Leave a comment